" Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. "

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This reminds me of a meme I recently read which said - "Feminists: Equal rights. Anti-feminist: Equal rights, equal fights". Though meant in a funny way, this depicts one of the essential truth the so-called post-modernistic world looks at in the wrong angle.

I'd classify humans into three categories: Man, woman and transgender.

All three of them are humans, with different physical, emotional and psychological abilities. If they are to be considered equal in all aspects, why was there a need to classify them in the first place?

To the society, men are considered to be stronger, in terms of physique. But considering men superior because of this reason has proven fatal for community development. This view has lead to abortion of countless unborn babies thorughout history.

Coming back to the statement, it is easy to prove it in terms of human adaptability. Humans have the ability to adapt depending on the various vital parameters as perceived by them. Taking a example of a building construction site where the human labour is essential, it is observable that people from both genders employ themselves to work. But over the time, men tends to take up chores which is physically demanding (like moving heavy items), while women take up jobs which requires a great deal of patience (mixing of cement and water). It can be argued that it is because of the physical and emotional capabilitites that they tend to work out things this way.