Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many

tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Men and women have been different to each other , and have embraced this differences all throughtout history.

The prompt recommends that men and women, because of their physical differences are suited to do different tasks, which in my opinion is absolutely true, which is explained using three scenerios.

Men are known to dominate the athletic field, and outperform women when it comes to sports due to their inherent physical strength, height and muscles. For instance, almost a decade earlier there was a tennis match organised between the 200th ranked male player and the 1st ranked female player, and to the surprise of many , the male player came out victorious, asserting that men are physically more capable than women. Another example may be taken of 4X mixed rally racings in which each team has exactly two female and exactly two male players. The results of these rally racings show that men are capable of running quicker than women (When comparing apples to apples though). These examples show that there are significant differences in physical stature and prowess among men and women and assigning tasks related to physical strength should be made keeping in mind these differences.

Brick laying or Labour intensive fields are dominated by men, for instance , just by observation one can tell that more than 90 percent brick layers/ construction workers are men. Construction? brick laying although is a physical job, it is also a job that requires high endurance and stamina. Endurance being a physical factor, most certainly differenciates men and women apart, which tells us that men and women sometimes are not equaly suited for a perticular job

Women do have an upper hand when it comes to jobs requiring maternal qualities, for example, Medical sciences, predominantly nursing jobs, are full of women, while engineering fields are deprived of women. Reason being enginnering fields are mostly related to working with an object, while medical field is about working with humans and for their welfare directly. this example points out yet another difference in the structure of men and women as individuals, and points out that they do different jobs with different efficiancies.

Although,some would say that men and women , in this free society must produce equality of outcome, that men and women should be equal in everything they do. But the right way to achieve equality is by giving equality of choice, letting the individual sex decide which career path to go for and embrace the physical differences we men and women have.