Men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address.

The world has long witnessed a contentious position on the categorization of tasks to humans based on their gender identification. This prolonged contention has generated enormous imbalance in providing free and equitable access to opportunities to both the male and female gender on the basis of their inherent physical differences. The presumptions which delineate the capabilities of men or women to unequal tasks on the basis of their musculo-skeletal structures is unfounded.

In times past, women purpose in the world are once believed to be reproduction and household chores which was based on their supposed physical strength -perceived as weakness in the world. As such, women are denied access to education with a prejudice that such opportunity will not be utilized by them during reproduction and household chores. This unfounded discrimination on women to education is one of the major source of the numerous world problems. Women in the world that have been given access to education have proven this prejudice otherwise as shown in their various innovations and achievements in the academic world. Notable examples are Marie Curie -a Noble Prize Winner- and the group of women which led the calculations for the successful and precise landing of Neil Armstrong on the moon. As such, the cognitive ability of women should not be misconstrued with their physical differences.

One of the most affected sector in the world is leadership -specifically, politics. Starting from the abysmal disenfranchisement of women to selecting their desired leaders let alone their ability to contest for political positions. Women has long been separated from the political affairs of the world. Nevertheless, the few women that strived to attain political positions in their respective have proven otherwise. A recent example is the role of women leaders in tackling the COVID-19 pandemic. The first and other few countries to be declared free of the coronavirus pandemic are being ruled by women -New Zealand and Norway are notable examples. It has also been discovered that the countries which prioritized the social progressive index -that is equitable access to opportunities and basic amenities- are also being lead by Women. The United Nations stated that Norway have over 70% chance of achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. It is pertinent to note that the longest serving monarch in the world -the Queen of England- have proven the unwavering leadership skills of the female gender.

However, there are some courtesy that are inherent to physical differences which opposing view may take away. Imagine a man and a woman in the same room and the woman is compelled to switch on the generator for the house. In the world we live in, it sounds illogical for a woman to take the lead in such task. This is not to demean the strengths of women but its only an inherent courtesy based on our gender.

Although, to achieve a world where everyone lives in peace and shared prosperity, every individual irrespective of their gender must be assumed capable for various tasks until proven otherwise