Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of men and women are not equally suited for many tasks due to physical differences is a contentious one. This type of belief existed in the patriarchal society which had widened the gap between men and women. However, in today's world, both the gender have an equal stand and both can do any type of work. In many parts of the world, the women are making their way to break the stereotype of them not being able to do a task because of their physical difference.

There are many women who are part of the army, navy and air force. In an earlier time, these jobs were considered only suited for men and women were not allowed to take part in such tasks which require high physical strength. However, in the current generation, many women aspire to serve the country by joining arm forces and possess equal strength as men. Furthermore, consider the work of construction, there are many women who are part of these tasks. Hence, there is no physical obstacle for the women to pursue the task they do.

Furthermore, women have outnumbered men in many fields like technology, art, theatre, politics, etc. They are an integral part of the decision making of the company or the country. For example, Indira Gandhi, served as the prime minister of India and became the first woman prime minister of country having a population of over a billion people and served the country to her greatest potential. She served at a time, when the woman were not encouraged to join politics and the cabinet were full of man. As it is considered the women are incapable of doing such task. However, she proved it wrong and many women were encouraged to take up roles in the political party and in the cabinet. Also, currently many women are serving the country at the best possible way. Consider the case of New Zealand, the only nation which performed best during the pandemic and it was under the leadership of the woman government. Women are considered more empathetic and hence they play a very vital role on this planet.

Moreover, in an unconventional career like photography or trekking, women are making significant roles. The women are finding their passion and their physical limitation is no more the obstacle to pursue their dreams. Ranging from becoming the first member of going to the space or building high-speed trains or laying down the train tracks. Women are able to see in every aspect of jobs. Considering the area of sports, women are outnumbering the men's record. There are women taking part in weightlifting, boxing and even wrestling which earlier about 70 years back were not considered sports for women. Women have fixed their importance in all the areas ranging for doctor, technology, space, art to distributing newspaper or working in farms.

In conclusion, there are differences between men and women, but it is not encouraged to differentiate both on the basis of their physical difference. The characteristic of being courageous and risk-taking have made the women surpass the impudent of the physical difference. In the present generation, men and women are equally suited for all the tasks.