Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

t has been considered a gospel from the primal times that women are weaker than men. Whether it be because of the inherent physical differences or the patriarchal mind set. Women have always been considered physically weak to be able to do anything exacting.Even today there are people who bear this view in their minds. However, as the times have changed, women have become stronger than their antediluvian counterparts in many walks of life. They have proven themselves in different fields like science, mathematics, medicine, etc. In addition they have been grown physically and verbally stronger as they have been enrolling themselves in sports like wrestling as well as labour and military.

In earlier times, females were only considered to be housewives. Bearing and rearing children and doing the household chores and bed with their husbands. But today as we see they have empowered themselves with education and speak for their rights even fight when need be. This change has led them to new possibilities and gained them a status to be seen as equal to the men.

The best example of women being physically strong is that their performances in physically combatant games like wresling and boxing. Few examples of these women are Mary Kom and Geeta and Babbita Phogat from India. These women have changed the way, the world used to look at females especially in India where females are considered a mere amusement for men. Their victories and achievements in these sports have created a new born respect for all the women in the word.

Another example of women giving birth can be taken to justify how women are physically able to do anything they can. I don't think any men would be able to endure the pain that a woman does while giving birth.

With the aforementioned instances, one cannot deny that women and men are not equally suited for many tasks. I believe that if women will be trained, educated and physically edified, the strength they will possess both corporeal an mental will transcend the men.