Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

men and women though being alike species have differences that if one acknowledges apprehensively, then one might come to know that their are some inherent physical differences which qualify the ability to perform certain tasks with the desired efficacy, and hence are not equally suited for many tasks.

The idea of equal rights came from the starting of the french revolution which motivated other women to come forward and ask for equal rights and later on as time passed by some either for political power or for their personel gain moulded the very basis of equal rights and led to feminism and changing of the ideology across the world about equal rights. The idea originally was to give basic rights like right to vote, right to enter temples and holy places where they were not allowed to enter and subsume them into decision making which affects their life and their country. it was never a idea that women should be compelled to indulge into activities which were supposed to be meant for men.

there are cases where many women have proved to be better in areas where it was supposed that men were better but these are some exceptions. we need to accept the fact that there are certainly some differences which makes men and women different physically as well as mentally. we need to accept that we are all in our own way "unique" and shall not be compared with each other and use what we have rather than demanding for what we don't have.

though the above statement is correct but it lacks certain points like the tasks earlier which were considered not capable for women to perform due to their physical inability, now can be overcomed through the revolutionary technology brought out. earlier women were not allowerd to drive car or fly planes but due women's dogged endurance and break-through technology now these tasks which were once a impossible dream for women are no longer implasible aspirations.