Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Are men and women not suited equally for certain tasks because of their physical differences? In the statement provided here, the speaker claims so. I do not agree with this statement however, and believe that there are no such limitations on the work which one gender can do and other cannot, just because of their physical differences.

There are both men and women in every field of work today. Considering fields like weightlifting or politics, where there were only males a few centuries back, there are females also today, and many of them have outperformed men in those fields. Considering cooking and upbringing families which were thought as tasks only for women, now have men also. There is no such field left where the tasks cannot be performed by men or by women.

There are both men and women as presidents, running a whole country, as astronauts that are going out in the space, scientists doing research, doctors curing people, engineers designing new machines and software, artists who make paintings, swimmers, athletes’, dancers, etc.

A few centuries back, it was widely thought that only men can do jobs, and women were only to bring up families, nurture children, make food and take care of their homes. But now, this is not the case. I have seen families where the women do work and men take care of their homes and families. I’ve also seen families where both men and women go out for work. Apart from this, science has advanced so much now, that those tasks which would have only been performed by a man’s body or a woman’s body before, can be now done by the person of the other gender.

Therefore, I would totally disagree with the statement provided and would firmly stick to my opinion that both man and woman can perform the tasks which is possible for humans to do.