Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Women have been considered inferior to men in a number of aspects since time immemorial. The condition now is finally improving. Although men are equal to women in matters of non physical tasks, they are not equally suited to perform every task due to their inherent physical differences.

Let us consider the case of sports. There are men's teams and women's teams for almost all sports. There have been examples of Australian and American national women's team losing by a huge margin while playing with regular college male teams of the same sport. Rarely do you find men playing against women. This is because people have intuitively realised that an average man is physically bigger, and hence stronger than an average woman, barring a few exceptional cases. So when it comes to sports like football, cricket and others where strength, speed, endurance are tested, men outdo women. This is mainly because of the inherent physical differences. Men develop a broader chest, and have a height higher than that of an average woman. Muscles develop more extensively in men than women because of the higher availability of testosterone. Men are more aggressive due to their hormones. This set of longer bones, abundance of muscles, high testosterone compared to that of women make men physically buff and tall.

This does not mean men are superior to women in any manner. Although there are a few tasks like mining, sports, construction where men fare better than women, there are a lot more reasons as to why some tasks are better suited to one gender rather than the other. For most of the usual tasks that men or women usually do in their daily lives, this set of physical differences do not really matter. There are sports like synchronized swimming which are played exclusively by women as it is more appropriate. There are sports like Chess where the gender does not matter at all as it is exclusively a war of the intellects. There are so many other daily life events where men are equal to women. A few examples could be creating art, literature, music, or public speaking, driving, cooking and so on.

Thus, one could say that men and women are not equally suited for a few tasks rather than many because of their inherent physical differences, but for most of the tasks, it does not really affect the performance.