A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until the enter college

College students should be given the liberty to choose the curriculum they intend to study irrespective of the government designed national curriculum.

Education is not about forcing a particular branch of knowledge on students, but it is centered around knowledge gained from instinct and personal interest. A student might decided to pick a curriculum that best fit his/her interest in future there by leading to excellent performance and vibrancy. More importantly, A student might decided to study medicine in higher institution while the government designed college curriculum will not provide for basic courses related to biology and chemistry. The curriculum might not provide a required background in studying medicine. Such student won't find the curriculum helpful which might daunt his/her dream of becoming a medical doctor.

Also, in the global world today, where technology has taken over all spheres. A curriculum devoid of technlogical applications will not flourish compare to a currculum developed around technology. Students that prefered a technological oriented career and the neccessary background is missing in the national college curriculum won't find the national curriculum appaeling, thereby leading to wrong and unimpressive performance in the college degree.

This said national curriculum might have its own benefits-maybe to create a balalnce in the level of education among tribes but it wont be appealing to students whose career required more than national curriculum thereby limiting thier understanding of the basic required for their desired course of study at the higher institution.

Ultimately, student should be allowed to make a free choice of courses in thier college curriculum so as to find a leverage in their career at the higher citadel of learning which will bring a more professionalism in their career and create an excellent and vibrant personel required in the development of the nation.