A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college

A nation should require all of its students to study the same national until they enter the college is what the author says and also I completely agree with that. the same curriculum will create a sort of unity in ideas and understanding of concepts of different fields, whether economy, science, arts and so on but upto some extent.

The first thing that makes to agree with the statement is that the same national curriculum will help in similar understanding of ideas and concept. For example, in a nation like India or any other nation resembling the curriculum followed that in India, the national curriculum is not same in all of its states and provinces like there is a different state board of curriculum in Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh (states in India) and so on and also there is a central board curriculum having different schools. The different curriculum of teaching in these boards impede students to have a intellectual understandfing at the same level in the areas like arts, humanity pr philosophy. Every state board books have their own side on the historian emperors. For some X is great and Y is evil and for some opposite follows. This is the thing which is mostly overlooked under the political motives of each state that will create dillemas in the future generations in their ideas regarding various aspects.

Additionally, there is also a aspect that make students of some curriculum outperform and students of some underperform in competitive examinations. The most common example to understand this issue is that, in states like Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh the curriculum hold very limited hold over the concepts of Maths or Science and any other analytical subjects while in case of other states like Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka or even state board the understanding of these subjects is done such that they mostly outperform in different competitive examinations, whether of medical science, engineering and allso in examinatins like GRE or GMAT.

Since, a nation's individuals are mainly bound by the ideas or various political views they have for a thing. I think that a curriculum have a major role in creating political or any other national interests in the mind of that individual. A similar curriculum will help to bolster the nation's developement if the individuals have similar motives to achieve. But, these holds true upto some extent since the motives of the individuals are not only decided by the curriculum but also through the society they live in.

Thus, as said by the author "A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college" is what I completely agree with that it will maintain the concept, ideas, political motives and understanding at same level upto a major extent.