A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Education is the primary fuel that runs a nation. It is a major vaccine that fights against social diseases such as illiteracy which eventually magnifies to urban diseases such as environment problems, overpopulation, resources scarcity et cetera, if not taken care of. But implementing education policies has always been a tedious task for policymakers and stakeholders, and the major factor being diversity in the consumers. A change in the policy would have to be tweaked as per the various types of curriculum adopted by different target groups and this dilutes the effect of the overall modification. Due to this anecdote, my position stands in favour of the given recommendation that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untir they enter college.

Let us take an example of the contrast of two situations where a student (A) studies in an institute which follow more dense and strict curriculum whereas another student (B) is studying in a more easier environment. At this stage in life, education plays an integral role in shaping both their careers. A will study a lot, courtesy the curriculum and will score higher grades but on the contrary, B will not really focus a lot on studies because the curriculum does not push enough and hence, grades will go down. If both of them are applying to the same college and stream, A will have an upper hand not. This is not because of A being more smart than B, but it is the education pattern at early stage of life that moulds a person accordingly.

Homogenous environment is always preferred and easier to deal with. Institutions will have more accurate data to understand and analyze a person's strengths or weakness if they are tested on the same level. This will eventually help the government form policies or modifications in the previous rules in accordance to the analyzed data to bolster student learning and holistic development.

College institutions will not have to conduct separate tests or examinations to judge the performance of students belonging to various regions since all of them are on the same page. This not only saves a lot of money, but also time and effort.

It is highly recommended that the national curriculum to be followed should cover all important aspects of education and pragmatic approach in order to prepare students for their various career options they would want to choose.

Therefore, it will be highly advantageous if there exists a common national curriculum considering the advantages mentioned above.