People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making is an art that affects people around directly or indirectly. The establishment can be related to governance, corporate or household and in all these situations, decision making is the fuel that either ignite the engine or makes it rot. Taking correct decisions involve analytical thinking of understanding the alternatives and their impacts before the decision being taken.

But human beings are emotional creatures. We attach each event in our lives to an emotion to absorb it better. Therefore, each decision is always driven by some amount of emotional attachment to the situation but interferes with the logical aspect of it. The entire research of understanding of the setup is disrupted by emotional hormones of the person which create a bias towards or against the options that he/ she may like or hate respectively.

Consider a situation of a judge in which the defendant is his relative but is guilty. The decision will be made on the stand of logic around all the proofs submitted to the court of law and not on the basis of the genetic similarity between the judge and the defendant.

In our daily lives, advertisements always try to aim at our emotional sentiment. Marketing experts use emotions as their tools to find a place in the consumers' hearts and make them go buy their products. If logic was used on a higher priority than emotions, the entire tables of the market will overturn and things might be a little easier too.

Hence, in my opinion, decisions based on emotions are biased and justifying them with logic is just like apologizing after a crime. Emotional biases might look good in the vicinity of the situation but using logic more than emotions is the front runner in the race of decision making.