A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people are of the opinion that a nation should insist that all its students go through the same curriculum before college. While there are solid reasons to back this up, I am of the opinion that not all aspects or sections of the curriculum are requisite. Some of them are vital in building a student's life and career, while other should be considered optional.

Firstly, one important subject to be familiar with is Mathematics. It is very important as it helps students develop the necessary analytic skills needed in their careers and in general life. As a teenager, it was an important subject in the school curriculum and all students had to not just attend math classes, but ace all math and quantitative tests.

Secondly, and simlarly, the skills of communication are very essential in life, not just in school or in one's career. English Language was another subject that we just had to do excellently at. The government, through its regulatory bodies, insisted that all students passed English tests. Otherwise, they would not be permitted to enter college.

Furthermore, there are some other vital parts of the curriculum which, in my opinion, should be required. Let me illustrate with some examples. One important subject is History. History should be a requirement in the nation's curriculum. It is often said that to create a better future, it is important to understand the events of the past. In the same light, to have hope for a better tomorrow, we need to appreciate journey so far, the history of yesterday. Next up is National Values. our students should be introduced to the structure of the government bodies of the nation. If our hope is that they build the better tomorrow we all dream and hope for, then we need to insist that they also know, for instance, the different laws that are enforceable in the nations. Only such a subject like National Values exposes that to students.

There are many other requisite subjects like English and Mathematics. On the contrary, there are some other subjects that should be left optional. We live in a milti-religous society. A good number of people are Christians, while some other follow the Muslim faith. It would be unfair to insist that a Muslim student attends a Christian class in school. The reverse case would also be unfair to the Christian student. So it is best to have these as optional religous subjects.

In conclusion, I agree that there are some aspects of a nation's curriculum which should be required before students enter colleage. However, not all aspects of the curriculum should be required. Some of them should be treated as optional, giving the students the opportunity to make their choices.