A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In my opinion, I mostly agree that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college for the following reasons.

If the material taught are extremely different in every schools, then it's inconvenient for students to catch up with the class as soon as possible. For example, parents have to move to the other cities for work owing to the company' requirement, and kids must change the school. However, if the books used are totally different in the new school, then parents have to spend more money buying the new textbooks, causing the financial burden to them. What's worse, the kid has to make efforts the adapt to the new classmates and the environment but needs to catch up with the different material. On the contrary, it's possible that the so-called new knowledge in the new school are too easy to the kid. In this situation, he is wasting his precious time to learn the thing he had learned before.

Some may argue that it's better for part of the students having a certain field of skill to study in the special-educated schools. It's indeed true that those talented students are more suitable for the schools aimed at mastering the specialized skills. However, teachers working in specialized schools have to receive another kind of training. On the other hand, the government has a limited source, indicating that the funds used to cultivate teachers teaching in municipal schools aren't enough.

The basic curriculum we learned before we enter college is essential. Take English for example. If a student mastering in the engineering, but he only spends time working on a variety of engineering and doesn't want to learn other things. Even though he really accomplishes a wonderful research, he isn't able to do a presentation in the global conference. What's more, it's obvious that more and more discussion with professional scholars or peers can improve and refresh our idea. Devoid of language ability, he lose an opportunity to make himself better in the professions.

To sum up, I mostly agree a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college according to the above mentioned reasons.