A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

In my opinion, most of the time a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until the second year of the college for the following reasons.

Moving to other states to live is common in each family, so studying the same material is rather important. For example, a family has to go to a new city because parents are promoted, and a children also has to leave the original school. Once every school arrange the different classes and adopt various kinds of textbooks, it's likely that the student needs to spend more time adapting to not only the new environment but a totally different material. To parents, they have to spend lots of money on relocation and textbooks, which seems like a huge financial burden. What's more, it's another cost if the student cannot catch up with the rather difficult lesson compared with the original school. It's frustrating that he has lost the friends because of the transfer, and he even couldn't get a sense of accomplishment on academic study. On the contrary, it's likely that the student has learned the lesson before, and he couldn't absorb the unknown knowledge on classes, making him feel bored.

Some may argue that some students are talented in certain fields, so they don't have to study the same national curriculum as same as most of the students.Indeed, I consider that they don't have to follow the lesson arrangement entirely, but they have to equip themselves with a basic knowledge.Take an outstanding programmer for example, if he only masters in coding, how can he communicate with others in an international platform and do a presentation on the highly-focus conference? What's more, if he don't know well the history of his own country, how can he introduce his country when others mention the common topic? Without the equipment of the basic education on each subject, even though one is professional in his own field, he cannot improve owing to the lack of discussion with others.

In Taiwan, over half of the students choose to transfer the department after studying the first year of the college for they find that their expectation to the department isn't satisfied with their own ambition. In this situation, I recommend that the government should prolong the national curriculum one more year to let students reach to every field, ensuring they can reduce the time cost of studying uninterested subjects. After having chances to understand what's the aim for studying in this major, students can make a more adequate choice compared with the last year of high school. As we known, most of the students in Taiwan often choose a school and department according to the sequence of school.

To sum up, for some talented students, they don't have to follow the whole national curriculum. For most of the students, I consider they can stop studying the same national curriculum until the second year of the college.