A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

One of the most important parts of the new generation of the countries that have significant effect on the future of the society is education system of the country. Many people believe that the same national education system has more benefit for students because provide the universities to easily compare the educational condition of the applicants, however, in some cases, same national education system has more harm than benefits. I disagree with this point of view merely to the extent because of all or nothing impression it gives.

To begin with, there are many students who have to change their city and schools because of their parents' career. Therefore, in this particular cases, if the country does not have the same national education system it might have negative effects on the students with this type of circumstances. Because changing the hometown and friends might cause depression on the students and adopting to the new changes in the education system might make the situation more difficult and convoulted for them. Therefore, the same national education system provide the students the opportunity to easily adopt to the new situation.

Secondly, one of the significant merit of the same national education system is providing the opportunity for the universities admission comittee to fairly choose their perspective applicants.For instance, If the country does not have the same national education system, students have to apply for limited number of universities that accepted their educational system. Furthermore, even if the students university opptions donot limit because of the differences in national education system, the universities have to find a sophisticated system to convert the students GPA to one, therefore, it might cause some errors and mistakes. Therefore, with same national education system students have more opportunities to apply for the colleges and universities.

On the other hand, one of the greatest disadvantages of the same national education system is not considering various cultural and language on it. There are many cities in the countries which have their own specific language and culture and parents of students prefer governments of that countries consider these differences and teach them in their schools. For instance, approximately 60 percent of people in the United States speak in spanish and have their own specific culture, therefore, in the same national education system, students cannot learn about their own specific culture or language. However, in countries who donot have same national education system all these differences consider.

In sum, according to all above mentioned, it is crystal clear that the same national education system has more benefits than harm for students and contries and it must be addressed on case-by-case bases.