A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The nature of educational courses has always been controversial. While some people believe that all students in a country should study a universal curriculum, others take the view that minor differences should also be taken into account in designing these materials. I believe that educational courses should be tailored based on local culture and history. However, having similar courses through a national curriculum is inevitable.

On the one hand, students who enter into an educational facilities have different backgrounds regarding culture, language, and history. In order to provide sufficient insight about aforementioned differences, designers of educational materials should try to address these aspects appropriately. For instance, native students in Australia need to preserve their cultural heritage. Not only they should talk their native language fluently, but also they need to understand the rationale behind these costumes. A great way to inform these students is providing useful information about their culture in a specific local curriculum.

Likewise, different students have various talents like music and math. If educational facilities provide good courses addressing these facets of knowledge, these precocious children will be able to nurture their talents. As a result, they can map their future to success more easily.

On the other hand, students should have basic knowledge of certain fields such as math, chemistry, and physics. Officials should include these basic fields in all tailored curriculum since they are not subject to culture and geography. For instance, students should be able to use their math abilities in their future careers regardless of their background. Having a good wisdom about art and sport is vital for all students living in a country, too. As a result, having similar courses in a national curriculum is unavoidable.

However, a more viable solution to this problem is considering the mentioned aspects in a more innovative way. An effective national curriculum should prepare reliable understanding of basic fields as well as providing local materials for certain groups of people. So, not only students who enter college are qualified scientifically, but also they are familiar with their cultural roots.

To sum up, providing a same national curriculum for all students in a nation might not be practical. A tailored curriculum, on the other hand, can provide more profound insights in students from different cultural backgrounds.