A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, in contrast, seems as fruitful as it would be disadvantageous. The relevancy of the recommendation provided by the speaker is limited in its own context because of necessity of curriculum to be dependant on various other factors that maynot result in same conclusion.

Firstly, if we try to evaluate the pros of maintaining the same national curriculum until students enter the college, it would not to be difficult to analyse the requirement of basic knowledge, moral terms, ethics, society, being sociable and expansive, e.t.c for a growing child irrespective of what field of study he/she might go on for in their future.These basic foundations of knowledge that the students require can be fulfilled from maintaining the same national curriculum, which in turn would also be supported by the fact that maintaining the same national curriculum is far more easier and effective.

Moreover, also the uniformity in the national curriculum that child study, can effectively provide same ground and base for all of the students to stand on so that when required, they can choose their field of study wisely and there would not be any partiality on knowledge terms for any students to attend any field of study. For example, if the same curriculum are not maintained throught out some of students may get partial benefit over other students while choosing their major study; students who got chance to study the relevant study matter helping them to futher foster their field of study are in more benefit than those students who might not have got the curriculum which would favour them in fostering their future studies.

However, some drawbacks regarding maintaining same national curriculum would encorporate the facts that the necessity of different regional people may be different. There may be some extreme requirements to include some more information than those encorporated in national curriculum due to certain local uniquness, history , culture or any other important matter.It would be impossible to maintain those requirements.

Furthermore, it is well believed that fostering a child in the field in which it shows the prominent talent from beginning can lead to immense exposure of that talent. For example, a child interested in sports from childhood if given chance in sports from beginning can show immense growth in talent and can be a master of that field. So, same national curriculum would be discouraging for providing requirement based knowledge to everone.

Thus, with both pros and cons of maintaining same national curriculum, it would be deemed wise to believe whatever is done could lead in prosperous future if maintained with proper knowledge and planning.