The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo presented by the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company suggests the lack of proper advertising to be the cause of low attendance of viewers for their movies, advocating for the need of their movies to reach the prospective viewers. The director claims allocating a greater share alone itself would be remedy of problem, which would be sufficient to pull viewers through to theatre for their movies.However, their are certain missings on proper reasearch and invesigations or facts that could support his claim blindly.

The recent report only showed the low attendance despite of positive reviews from reviewers but doesnot give complete information on who the reviewers are and how reliable are they. It is widely necessary because many reviews given may not be considered reliable enough by the viewers in this huge abundance source of reviews made possible today. The reviews might not be genuine at all and the reality may be the lack of proper content of the movies, that is the reason of reluctance among viewers to watch movies.

Also, the fact that movies attendence is hugely affected by the screen in which they are casted and to which regional public are the movies being shown. If the screening are done in the regions with low public population then it would definitely affect the viewers attendance.

The demand of time creates biaseness of viewers towards certain genre of movies. The reason that the movies were not attended could have been the lack of contents addressing what the general people might have loved at that time. Also the information on their release dates and the competitiveness of movie market is lacking. The competition movies released on same date as theirs might have attracted more audiences creating lack of audiences for them.

Considering all the lackings on proper research on cause of low attendance, it could be more unreasonable to conclude advertising more as a real solution to attract more viewers. Where the lack of advertising, may in fact be the real cause of problem, it cannot be underestimated that several other reasons might have caused the problem. Thus, it might be more fruitful, if the company recognizes possible causes of problem and then develop solution addressing them, rather than irrationaly spending their money on advertising only hoping for the remedy of the problem.