People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The point of view presented here that criticizes the behaviour of the human to make emotion based decisions at first, and afterwards justify them by designating them as poor decision makers.In my opinion, the issue presented is to great extent a undeniable truth of our society,nation and whole human race as a whole.

At first, any person who is trying to make decisions based on the emotions are blinkered individual who cannot precisely make an rational analysis on the decision making sitution. Emotions often deviates a persons thought from what he/she would have in absence of those extreme emotions. For example, we can easily see the regret among the persons who makes sudden decisions in presence of extreme emotions such as anger, love, joy and later find it irrational by themselves.

Secondly, the reason why people tentative to make decisions based on emotions donot have that brainstorming thoughts going inside themselves regarding the present as well as future consequences that could arise from the decision. In the absence of that awareness no person can have better decision making ability at that point of time.

For better understanding of any issue demanding logical decision making, the person must be free of temporary state of emotions and have better reasonable logic on the decision. A free state of mind is best for these analyses and decision making; the blinkered vision and views are no good in these extremely significant situations.

Often people share their experience in terms of brainfarts or disability of brain to proper logical functioning when they are preoccupied by emotions pertaining to extreme happiness as they are about to welcome a new member in family or state of extreme mournuful situation as demise of family member.

Furthermore, it is as unwise as supplying proper medication to extremely ill person after reaching the condition from where no treatment is possible when a person tries to justify the already made irreversible decision. The outcome of the decision is to be analysed before the decision; doing it after the consequences of decision begin to appear is not going to help rectify it.

Finally, the pros of early analysers and rational decision makers in terms of critical decision making can viewed in terms that the chances of wrong decisions are less and also the consequences of the decision are known. People in our society with extreme success are often the exemplar of radical thinker, slow decider yet effective ones. Considering fact that most of the paragons of their respective fields are not in their present state of respect pertaining to their emotional thinking; rather, it is as a result of their close

observations, prophecies and good logical reasonings before making any decisions. Thus, the persons flummoxed with emotions are usually poor dec