A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The issue states that a nation should create a unique national curriculum mandatory for all the students until they enter college. Although at the first glance this may sound very harsh for the young people these days, when it comes to moulding the children who are the society future this is the best approach a government could have. Undoubtedly, education plays a vital role in the development of overall personality of individuals in terms of knowledge as much as in moral statute and this essay aims to prove that a unique curriculum must be considered as a cardinal way to grow a strong and well-prepared generation.

It is undeniable that, after first six or seven years when they emulate their parents, children take their first steps towards learning about the real world and teachers from schools should not let them baffled and disoriented. As we all agree students’ knowledge should be compatible prepared to compete with any other student from the rest of the world. Under the misapprehension of freedom of choice, some schools could not include in their courses everything a pupil needs to know, restraining in this way his future possibilities. It is hard to imagine, for instance, what the consequences would be if some primary schools would choose not to teach their students to read and write. More than anything else, the future of the child depends upon he had learned in school.

A further crucial issue of a strong educational system is to have a certain standard of evaluation both for the students and for the teachers. Despite it is more easily managed, an incongruous curriculum is leading to misfortune or inequality of chances when they are in a position to choose the college. Also, let’s not forget the fact that the teachers must be competent enough to handle the challenge.

This coalescence of various fields into one single entity, although having its drawbacks, it is justified by taking a closer look to the advantages. While it can be seen as a good example of independence, having the liberty to teach what they consider it is important, an institution may not be fully capable of finding the real inclination of one student. More than that, when they will come of the age when they can choose what’s best for themselves, youngers need to find out the basics from almost everything. In every case, they must not feel they missed out on discovering something that they might have liked better. More than that, influencing a child’s life before the point he is well aware of what he likes will definitely restrain his ability to make a proper decision.

On the downside of this matter, it can be said this goal would be very burdensome for a poor country as it requires good infrastructure and well-prepared teachers as well. For sure, for implementing a plan like this the nation should mould the teachers accordingly for them to be able to handle a mammoth task like this one. On top of this, a country with a big surface and having the population unequally dispersed may not impose a unified curriculum. Another major factor which can be a strong impediment to this implementation it is the possibility that some political factors would want to refute the idea based on the fact that their voters don’t want this.

Having considered both parts of the argument, the foremost important fact here is that early education is the ground upon which the new generation is formed. Consequently, it can be concluded the government must provide all the means and do everything for these children to be properly educated. Hence a nation should require the same curriculum to be studied for all the students to the time they enter college. However, the scheme needs to be implemented taking nevertheless care to what extent some freedom of choice will enhance the education and the future of the student.