A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. Supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be preferential and explain how these examples shape your position.

should the students need to study the same national curriculum before they go to college? since the community culture and education quality differs from places to places, it is untenable to require all students to study the same national curriculum in their early age. however, the basic knowledge curriculum is beneficial to most of people. therefore, even I am not agree with the author's position, there is some merits in the argument.

Nobody would dispute that there is localize culture which is not and may not be possible for other people from other places to understand. For example, for people who do have religion for the Jesus would like to join the related schools to have further study on their own relegion. however, to promagulate this kind of relegion curriculum or to abondon it in national wise would have deterimental to both groups of people. therefore, for community who has special needs, it is unwise to enforce a national curriculum to those group.

Besides, diverse cultures are not only one localize factors, the different educations level between different places is also essential when the policy makers try to implement the same curriculum to the whole nation. it is undisputed fact that the education resources are unbalance. The places with more education resources would like to have more deep learning of the subjects, or they can provide better learning environment for their students, which is impossible for the places with fewer resources. To maximize the education results, the policy makers should let the local education institution to determine what the basic curriculum is.

On the other hand, since nowadays human culture is based on some foundamental understanding of society and science, the basice curriculum is usually identical to cultivate a productive member of society. To illustrate, one need to look no further than the basic mathematic education. The basic math is the foundation for current science development, nobody can become well informed with basic mathematic knowledge. other than their national offical language is also critical for people to become productive members of society. And, the basic curriculum also can provides college with a standard where the students' level is, which curriculum is stuiable for the students. Without the basic curriculum education, the college cannot well filter the desirable candidates. In my view, policy makers can implement the same basic curriculm in national wise to ensure the quality of foundamental education quality.

In conclusion, to implement the same curriculum, policy makers should consider the localize community culture and the diverse education level between different places. however, for the basic curriculum is appropriate to implement the policy in national wise.