A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

A student today is a responsible citizen tomorrow. Such citizens are the end results of the process that a student undergoes in the inchoate stage of his life. Schooling is one of the most crucial phases of a person's life that lays a path for that person in deciding what to do ahead in life. Framing the curriculum that is homogenous in every part of the country will be fruitful as there will be no myriad forms of teaching as well as there won't be any differences in the syllabus that will be followed by students across the nation.

In most parts of the world, every state in a country has its own board of education that is responsible for framing the syllabus as well as laying out the exam questions and guidelines. Such academies have students belonging to varied thought processes and grasping powers which tends to create a comfort zone for them. These shackles are broken when the designed curriculum is uniform across the entire nation so that all the students undergo the analogous forms of learning and tests that create an unbiased and an objective method to gain admissions in college.

Competition is what makes any person robust enough to face challenges in life. Competition is fair and just when it is amongst people belonging to the same genres. This implies that a homogenous medium of teaching and syllabi can generate competition between students from all parts of the nation that will promote the spirit of tackling any tasks given to them right from their initial years of life.

Developing a common framework of the curriculum is beneficial to students until they enter college as it helps them to perform in accordance with the necessities of the current as well as future expectations in a cordial manner. The syllabus can be framed as per the international guidelines as well. This will make it simpler and easier for all the students to cope with the college curriculum since some students are found struggling later with the sudden change in the board of education that belongs to their admitted college.

Thus, it is affirmative to believe that a uniform national curriculum will be advantageous to students as the gaps in the minds of every adolescent and teenager will be lesser to bridge once the homogeneity in the syllabus is followed.