People's behavior is largely determined by forces, not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A man is that social being who is sculpted out of heterogenous emotions and attitudes, most of which are derived from the surroundings and little of his own. It is indeed assertive to believe that people's behavior is largely determined by forces, not of their own making.

Right from the inchoate stage of life, a person's actions and behavior are reined by the members in his family and his society. The educational years of one's life are centered in seasoning any person in both learned as well as in a humble way. There are many instances wherein the decisions and actions of people are correlated with those of the forces existing around.

People are indirectly responsible to nurture social beings who form a society for people to live in and live by. As an example, any successful person's lifestyle and mannerism can serve as a dose of inspiration to those around and any person's recklessness or experience of failures can serve as a ramification of errors for others.

Being under someone's influence truly brings out the best or worst out of oneself and promotes them to do better or to work upon the bad. Any form of response is based on the stimulus that mostly arises due to the external factors and lesser due to one's own internal considerations.

Though it is biased to say that the inner motives are lesser responsible for the growth of a person but is true that we tend to look up to someone than focussing on oneself.

Once the strings of limitations are broken then any person can rise to become an influence in the society. A veteran in any field and belonging to any domain is always considered as a reference to the ones who belong to the same field. Perseverance, determination, leadership and such analogous qualities are imbibed in any being because of the experience prevailing outside.

Thus, people's behavior is an amalgamation of virtues and characteristics built during the entire course of their lives which are adopted from the instances happening around in the environment and are made better by them in their due journey.