A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape vour position.

If utopia was ever to be attained, centralization would play a pivotal role. The prompts recommends that all students should undergo the same curriculum prior to resuming college, a recommendation I strongly agree with. The following 3 paragraphs outline why I concur with said recommendation.

As I have stated earlier, centralization plays a key role in balancing various aspects of life and a centralization of a nation's curriculum i.e every school adhering to the same curriculum would make it easier for the education governing body of said nation ensure all schools don't fall below par. This will in turn ensure "quack" schools disintegrate and improve the education standard of all schools in said Nation. An increase in education standards would have a positive impact on the nation.

Secondly, enforcing all schools to utilize the same curriculums would create a balance in the student to school ratio. In countries where schools are permitted to have varying curriculums certain schools utilize this opportunity to imbibe certain courses that other schools don't offer to improve the number of applications they get per year. This results in a rather obvious disproportion in the student to school ratio of nations that permit such. An adoption of this recommendation can be advantageous to such nations which intend to ameliorate such a problem.

Furthermore, centralization of school curriculum of a nation would significally improve communication and coherence between teachers of multiple schools as well as the students. It is self-evident that cooperation brings about positive changes, thus, enforcing the stated reccomendation can have a positive impact on the educational sector of a nation.

It can be argued that decentralizing the curriculum would lead to an increase in competition and competition yields good results. This argument doesn't hold water as most nations presently utilize this strategy and their educational sectors are still inadequate as managing and ensuring strict adherence to standards becomes difficult. It is therefore essential that these nations scrap their current strategy and explore the option of centraliziation.