Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The boom in industrialization has taken a toll on "Mother Nature". Humans have exploited every aspect of nature for its own needs and it is the nature that is paying the price for it. Global warming and its effects are key indicators that the nature cannot face any more exploitation at the hands of humans. It is now up to nations and its citizens to take up a stand in order to make sure the future generations have a world to live in and hence I believe that nations should pass laws for protecting the wilderness in their natural state rather than turning it into yet another economic venture.

It is of high importance that the natural wilderness of a nation is preserved. This is because the flora and the fauna are key aspects of the whole ecosystem of a nation. If continued economic exploitation leads to the extinction of a certain species of plant or animal, it causes a grave dis-balance in the ecological system. There are quite a few examples like the Dodo, that vanished from the face of earth because humans did not think a second before destroying the natural habitat it lived in. This eventually meant that the Dodo was eradicated form our planet for ever. Rhinos and Tigers are another class of animals that are on the verge of extinction. If we keep destroying their natural habitats or keep hunting them, they will soon be on the same list of animals as the Dodo. I would suggest that the nations, designate areas where such animal live as natural reserves or sanctuaries which would protect these animals from humans.

Moreover, the governments of different nations shall compel the multi-national companies to adopt ecological methods for running an industrial setup. Companies like Amazon, Google, Microsoft, and many more have pledged to go carbon-free soon. This is a big step towards reducing the carbon content that is present in our atmosphere. Carbon is the key element that contributes to global warming, reduction in carbon emissions will go about a long way in controlling the increasing temperatures of the world. Additionally, a law can be put in place based on the size of a company. A law that makes the company pay a small percent of amount as tax, that would be consolidated in a fund that has to be used only for the betterment of the natural wilderness of the nation.

Implementing laws to preserve the natural wilderness of a nation is easy to implement in developed nations but developing nations are still striving hard to be on par with the developed countries. These nations can put a little less importance on the natural wilderness and concentrate more upon bolstering their economy. Developing nations and developed nations can work in harmony, wherein the developed countries put more emphasis upon the natural wilderness whereas the developing nation stress upon the economy of the country. If nations work in sync. A positive outcome can come out of such a collaboration.

In sum, I am a strong advocate of the fact that the natural wilderness of the whole world is in a dire condition due to its exploitation by humans. Therefore, nations should start passing laws such that citizens of the nation do not inflict more damage on the natural wilderness of a country.