Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The actions of the humankind over the past few years are detrimental to mother earth, and dramatically worsen the environment by polluting air, water, depletion of ozone layer, emmition of hazardous gases into the air. While in the human’s hunger for the globalization, industrialization we forgot about our environment and to take care of it. Moreover, to obtain raw material for industries deforestation, degradation of jungle to expand infrastructure, to setup factories we are catalyst for climate change and global warming. But in under developed countries, even they have preserved their wilderness they are maladjusted to use it in beneficiary way for their people hence, I partly agree with statement that nations should pass the law with certain circumstances and flexible regulations with organized and planned way.

Firstly, we are highly responsible to deteriorate our ecosystem in hunger of economic gain. Excessive setup of industries, building concrete jungles, augmenting carbon footprint, using non renewable source of the energy results in climate change, meting of glacier and finally a global warming. For example if species like bees in the forest are eradicated, then complete food chain will adversely affected and will be the one of the reason for destruction of humankind.

Secondly, on the other hand we talked about sustainability with almost every sector of society but when it come to the the practical approach, we almost remain negligible for execution. Melting of glacier and increasing water level definitely going to affect us very soon. We must not forgot that we are completely staunch on the environment.

On contrary, countries in Africa which are under developed they are completely depend on their forests and wilderness to feed their country. But again to develop on the global level they are sacrificing their preserved forest for economic gain.

In totality, countries which are almost developed or in the process of development must have rules and regulation to hinder the wilderness and on the other hand underdeveloped countries should not completely eschews the regulations. There should be regulated and modulated guidelines on varying context and countries. While the nature should be preserved “natural”, we should understand that the people of “today” should be respected as much as the people of “tomorrow”.