Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Global warming and other issues related to the enviroment are certainly the most challenging subject of the 21th century. The reduction of the ice amount in the Artict, the floodings and the earthquakes are the main topics of conversation in most congresses. In order to reduce all this demage to our planet, some people think that the government should have a more active role, for example, passing laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state. In my opinion, this could be an effective way to avoid more natural dissasters. Consequently, I strongly agree with the claim for three reasons.

First of all, if there are no laws to preserve the wilderness areas, we will not have those resources for the future. It is now when we, as a society, must take care about the natural resources because tomorrow they could dissapear. For instance, take the case of the Amazonas Jungle. In the last year, its population of trees has reduced by almost a 40 percent. The peope use that wood for the construction business but they do not remplace the trees. Therefore, many floodings have occured in South American countries such as Paraguay and Argentina, because due to this lack of vegatitation, there is nothing which can retain the water. This cause an increase in rivers' level and then, the floodings. A law from the brazilian government can stop this issues, ordering the re-plant of more trees in the Amazonas, in order to keep as virgen as they can.

Second, remaining wilderness areas in their natural state forces us to do a more responsably use of the natural resources. For example, in those countries where recycling is mandatory, it is also true that there is more natural resources in the original state. This is the case of Panama, when a law from 2005 requieres all corporations to use at least 20 percent of recycled materials. As a consequence, the natural forests of Panama still remain being the same according to the anual report of the Panama goverment of 2018.

Third, with this law the posibility of more destruction in our planet reduces dramatically. For instance, in Germany the nuclear energy is now forbbiden. It is well know the cases of Chernobyl and Fukushima. In those nuclear accidents the natural areas were contaminated a lot. With laws like that passed in Germany, those natural dissater could have been avoided.

To conclude, although that using wilderness areas can produce many ecomical profits, it is also true that the resources that we use irresponsibly now will dissapear in the future. For these reasons, nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas to have those resources in the future and to avoid more destruction of our enviroment.