No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that any field of study should take outside knowledge and experiences into consideration in order to improve extensively. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that there is no notable relevance among various fields of study and if we want to make a conspicuous progress in a field, many pieces of research and explorations in that field should be required. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, there is no doubt that scientists play a consequential role in any given society and not only do they bend over backward to explore and expatiate any phenomena meticulously but also try to do their best to gain proper results. Broadly speaking, a plethora of people might think that different fields of study are dependent upon each other and none of them could be developed exclusively. Indeed, it is a wrong belief spread out to the public. As a tangible example, engineering is of the utmost important field in all around the world without which our lives seem to be paralyzed and no other fields could contribute greatly to the improvement of engineering. As a matter of fact, there would be no link between engineering and medical science, for instance. To elucidate more on this issue, hardly can any specific field make a progress with knowledge outside that field owing to the fact that there are vast majorities of fields and science is becoming perplex and intricate day in day out.

Another salient example to corroborating my personal stance is astronomy, which has no relevance to art but both fields are developing at a very swift pace without outside knowledge. If we take a minute to ponder over it, art is not helpful and useful enough to provide an opportunity for astronomy to make a progress successfully. In fact, improvement of any specific field is constructed based on fundamental conceptions of that field and no other knowledge and experiences will be useful. It can be deduced from the combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that not until more researches and discoveries in any field carry out extensively, can we witness an improved field of study.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, there are many fields, their developments obliged different conceptions from outside that field. As a vivid example, without mathematics and physics, rarely can civil engineering develop successfully because there are crowds of formula and phenomena should be solved by mathematics and physics. So, not only can math help engineering to make a remarkable progress but also can provide fertile ground for any field to develop enormously. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal point of view.