As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

By and large, it is of little debate in today’s sophisticated world that technology is of paramount importance. This is inasmuch as people always tend to find a more convenient solution to address their problems. With this in mind, it is quite expected to notice some of its characteristics are somewhat controversial due to its prominent standing; a substantial number of people wonder what role technology has on human’s life. One idea of prominence in this regard is that the more the people rely on technologies, the more they will lose their thinking ability. I personally agree with the statement to some extent. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated in the ensuing lines.

First of all, we cannot put the whole community into one group. While, the majority of people tend to accomplish every single task using related technology, others prefer to exert various technics, even more time consuming ones, to finish same tasks. There is no doubt that technology in different manners have never stopped from developing since human being has appeared. So if it is true, which it is, how technology actually has developed? If we blame technology for deteriorating humans’ thinking ability without any exception, how could someone justify all these fascinating changes?

Although majority of people are technology-consumers, others are doing their best to find and evolve technology more and more every day. Working so hard and using their thinking ability, these inventors make living more comfortable by producing new technologies or by developing the available ones. Despite available technologies which these scientists could use, they find more innovative ways to make the world a better place. Therefore, those who depend vastly in technologies should be greatly thankful to scientists. If technology had reduced humans’ thinking power, we wouldn’t have had such an advanced world. From my point of view, while many people rely on technology to solve each problem they confronted, others use it to get more free time to sit and think on how they can contribute to these developments.

To recapitulate, having analyzed the reasoning presented above, one can safely conclude that although accepting the effects of technology advances on humans’ thinking ability is inevitable, there have been always others who used technology efficiently to explore new solutions to humans’ problems. Not only has technology declined the latter group’s thinking ability, but also it has provided them with a great opportunity for contributing more on its development.