Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To achieve successful development of a country, a government should spend more money on young children’s education rather than on universities

By and large, it is of little debate in today’s sophisticated world that education is of great importance. This is inasmuch as education is the basic necessity of humans’ lives, and by education people can express their thoughts effortlessly. With this in mind, it is quite expected to notice some of its aspects are somewhat controversial due to its prominent standing; many people believe that if governments invest more money on young children’s education rather than on universities, their country will attain successful development. I personally concur with it. Among many reasons one can give for this opinion, two will be given and elaborated in the ensuing lines.

First of all, young children are those who can play influential role in making their society’s future. The more money governments invest in adolescents’ education, the more efficiently they can contribute to the community. Many are under the impression that if governments provide young children with useful education materials such as books, computers, internet, etc., students will be encouraged to study more efficaciously which make them more interested in higher education. Not only does this strategy have fruitful outcomes for children, but also it increases the country’s overall level of literacy in the long run.

Another interesting point which deserves some words here is that spending money on universities’ facilities without having any specialized technician is meaningless. Needless to say that building new campuses, new laboratories and libraries need a huge amount of money. Although these facilities are crucial for a university, they can be useful only if there is enough educated college students. If students study efficiently during their high school period, they will become educated students in college. This is possible only if government performs its duties with a fruitful manner.

To recapitulate, having analyzed the reasoning presented above, one can safely conclude that investing money in young children’s education has more reasonable outcomes rather than spending the same money on universities. This is owing to the fact that young children are responsible for the community’s future, and by spending money on their education, governments will benefit in the long run. Equipping universities with new facilities can be useful only if educated students are available.