Some people think that success is most important in their life. Others think that it’s more important to be happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with and why?

By and large, it is of little debate in today’s sophisticated world that experience is of great importance. This is inasmuch as experience let people decide wisely in their future tasks. With this in mind, it is quite expected to notice some of its aspects are somewhat controversial due to its prominent standing; many people wonder what reaction they should have when they encounter with a success or a failure. Ideas often diverge here; while many think that they should be successful every time, others contend that keeping happiness even in failures is superior to the other choice. I personally consider myself among the latter group. Among many reasons one can give, two outstanding ones will be given and elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, every failure is the key to the next success. Many are under the impression that people can learn their mistakes in failures, and accomplish future task flawlessly. The more experience a person has, the more he or she will be success in the future. Those who only seek success will lose their confidence in an unpredicted situation. On the other hand, those who accept failures easily can start over many times with more experience. The second group seems more prosperous in their life. Take, for example, Thomas Edison. The inventor of lamps tried over 1000 times to find a suitable way to keep the bulb on, and finally he did.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people who find success the most paramount factor in their lives, are more vulnerable to mental problems. These people cannot tolerate difficulties comfortably. Therefore, in unpredicted conditions when they confront problems they easily lose their self-confidence and this may lead them to various mental problems. Conversely, people who are ready for defeat can concentrate more on further problems, and thus, can avoid such mental problems. Dealing with problems is impossible without mental health.

To recapitulate, having analyzed the reasoning presented above, one can safely conclude that maintaining happiness in failures has more advantages. This is owing to the fact that keeping happiness helps people find a more suitable solution for further problems. Moreover, people can avoid different mental problems if they learn experiences from each failure.