As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning.

We live in an era of science and technology. By virtue of science, currently, we are in a prominent position. In this universe, everything has some strength as well as weakness. People have dependencies over technologies to solve different issues relating to our day to day life. The author argues that this over-dependency leads to the deterioration of human own thinking ability. I would not utterly agree with the author regarding technical aspects. Now I am going to discuss the issues behind my opines.

Startingly, if we consider such situations like travelling on foot, a day without a cell phone, an office room without an air conditioner, are we able to survive whereas we are accustomed to it. Uber, an epitome of Technology lessen the sufferings of the Transportation problem. There are lots of things that technology blessed us which cannot be stated in words.

Secondly, Technology helps us to think about bigger problems which were almost impossible previously. Is it possible to set footprint on the moon or the ongoing scientific research (regarding the searching of an Earth-like planet where people can survive)without technology? No, it's not possible. Super Computer, a life-saving tool, processes a huge amount of data and generates lots of information in short time, while it requires human an infinite amount of time, in some cases, it is almost impossible. In medical Science, technology has made revolutionary changes. Now, almost in all developed countries treatment is completely technology based. All critical operations that seem impossible in earlier, now it is possible by virtue of technology. Thus, the reliability and accuracy have enhanced and it makes our life simple and tension free.

Despite blessings upon human life, in some cases, it makes our life difficult. Consider, the case of the invention of Calculator, it has been created to solve larger problems, but people gradually accustomed to use a calculator and stop practising thinking, bit uncomfortable to use own knowledge. Besides, the creation of Facebook, Whatsapp, different video games etc has not only made a revolutionary change in communication but also the over dependency weakens our social interaction with neighbours, family members which is a desideratum of the development of mental health.

Thus to draw a conclusion, every coin has double sides. I would like to say that technology is nothing but the result of finding a solution to the problems by the humans. It is indeed true that technology has made our lives easier but reducing much of the workload, but one must not rely completely on it. It is essential for the individuals to perform short mental exercises in order to retain the thinking abilities and have an overall development.