As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

there are several reasons which will defend the necessity of technology. even though most of the arguments in favor of technology are true, when it come to critical thinking and human interaction, technology have severe drawbacks. the main three point that this passage will be discussing about are as follows. with constant dependency on technology, the ability for human to make split decisions deteriorate. the social interaction will also have its draw back due to people leaning towards technology for their concerns. the final, and the most important factor is that, the heavy dependency on technology will leads to loss in productivity.

with the rise of smart phones and hight technology personal devices, people of this generation are able to get answers within split seconds using those technologies. due to their heavy dependency on technologies, people of this generation become stranded when that factor is taken away from their life. as simple as making a small mathematical calculation, people tend to look for calculators and their phone before they try to make the calculation in their head. even while going out on a walk, if the navigation device doesn't work, people tend to panic rather than finding out the next possible way.

the other factor that would be discussed in this passage is the effect technology has on social interaction. as people tend to use their smart phone more often, face to face communication have become irrelevant. the reason for majority of the invention human have made is due to social interaction. if that social interaction is taken away from our life, they is a possibility that innovation might also become stagnant.

the final and the most important factor is the loss of productivity. this point summaries the other two points discussed in this passage. when a person lose his critical thinking, and if that person becomes an introvert, he ultimately becomes unproductive.

even though technology has paved us a way for us for a brighter future, it was also affected for decision making power, lack of social interaction, and loss of productivity. unlike the human brain, technology is man made and it has draw backs. technology can only work with the information that is been provided to it whereas the human brain can work on its own.. therefore I conclude this passage by stating technology has a negative effect on our personal life.