People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Often, the loss incurred by faling in an action is more than the gain by succeeding in it. Therefore, there is a strong case of not doing an action if the rsik outweights the benefits. The above recommendation also tries to focus on the same argument that if the risk of losing something is more than the achievements of success, then the task is not worth trying. I believe, the recommendation is applicable in most of the circumstances in real life.

There are multiple ocassions where there is simply no space for failure. Often times, we have seen people take risks that could possibly take their life just for the sake of mere adventure. I believe, this recommendation is very much applicable to the case of amateur adventurers who risk their lives for adventures they are not sure of accomplishing and the faliure of which will potentially take their life. in this case, the mere thrill of doing the adventure can never match the expense of faliure, which is their life. Hence, I see this recommendation beig applicable in the case of adventurers who are not entirely sure of their abilities but still risk their lives for the adventure.

Another case in which I see this recommendation being helpful is when people make risky investments. Although there are cases when people have had a windfall after an extremely risky investment, more of then than not, the uncertain investments can fail. Hence, if the possibility of sucess of the investment is not calculated well, risky investments cannot be made as it will lead to potentially doomed companies and even households.

Although the recommendation is generally true, I do know that there are certain times when risk is needed to be taken, despite the chance of a deadly faliure. I can relate it to a circumstance when I am playing table tennis. Often, if I am in a situation facing a match point, I pevent myself from going for a rsiky shot. However, I have realized that not going for those shots have ofthen lead me to lose an edge over the opponent in that rally and has cause me to lose the match. Instead, whenever I have taken the risk, backing my skills and abilities, I have succeded more regularly. This happens because I am more likely to hit the shot than miss it, becasue i spend so much time practicing the shots. Therefore, there are situations where not taking the risk can actually be counterproductive.

Therefore, even though I agree with the recommendation, I do not think it is absolute. Thus, instead of taking the recommendation as a dogma, one should consider the likelihood of an action succeeding, rather than just the consequences of sucess and faliure to decide whether or not to carry out the action. If this is done, a person is more likely to gather the fruit of sucess without losing much from the faliure.