People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In today's era, people are having a very busy life and due to which each and every decision they need to take is vital in their life. The topic raises a controversial issue of whether the people who take their decisions emotionally and afterward conclude them as bad decision are poor decision makers or not. Nevertheless, it depends on the situation which demands a decision emotionally or objectively. Indisputably, most of the decision should be taken objectively by thinking about all the aspects of it.

First of all, emotional decisions are purely taken from the heart without even a bit of thinking. These kinds of decisions are mostly considered as bad decisions. For instance, nowadays in multinational companies, people are resigning a lot after a controversy with the boss due to their anger towards their boss. They don't think logically the other aspects and just emotionally took the decisions in too much eager without even thinking about the later aspects like whether they'll get the other job or not. If they'll let their anger disappear and take their decisions objectively and cleverly, they would be easily able to handle the situation. Thus, taking decisions angrily or emotionally and later criticizing for it makes the decision maker poor with respect to handling real-life scenarios.

Furthermore, some great people take the decisions after a lot of thinking patiently, taking time for their decisions as that decision can impact a lot of people. These decision makers are called objective decision makers. For instance, when Steve Jobs had been removed from the position of CEO in his own company, he doesn't react angrily and took his time for his own benefit. Furthermore, many technical experts delay in their decision just to take it cleverly. The CEO of Google, Sundar Pichai, is a clever decision maker and spends his nights in taking the decision about the product launches of google. Therefore, time is not a constraint in taking a decision if it's worth the time.

Finally, some situation demands a decision early and objectively.

Like in the case of love, since it's a great saying that love is blind and hence it forces people to take the decision emotionally. Many people get in love with their partner just spending a few time with them and the later relationship becomes combative since their decisions are purely based on emotions. Thus, a person should never take the decisions emotionally and later feel disgraced for taking it.

In conclusion, although some situation demands emotional decisions to be made, however people should always think cleverly without hastily taking the decision and later criticizing for it. Thinking cleverly is must needed to take an effective decision.