People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Human beings are emotional and sentimental,this personality trait is instilled in them from the moment they are born,it affects their decision and thinking process.Almost everyday in newspapers we see articles about people involved in crimes or doing humanitarian works selflessly,all these are connected with emotions,sensibility and inner instincts.

Consider a doctor performing an operation on his relative,his emotions might make him think differently for his relative than it would have for any other person though it is not always the case.The doctor might want to go an extra mile for his sick relative based on his emotions towards him despite knowing the efforts would be futile.In many cases emotions are justified if it really involves or provides a prescience of an efficacious result.On the other hand people those are involved in crimes think irrationally,they do all those based on anger or lust or other types of emotions,if they had thought logically or the punishment they might get if caught then they wouldnt have done such heinous crimes.

In bussiness people are expected to act more logically because one silly decision without logical thinking might bring down an entire company and might affect future relations with other companies.In such dire circumstances its important to think logically first other than emotionally because emotions obscure the plausible aftereffects and make people act facile.The "Mother Teresa" of Indonesia has been honoured with the name because she saved 18,000 girls from sex trafficking selflessly.If it was not for her emotions and sensibility and determination she wouldnt have succeeded in her plan,if she thought logically then it was highly possible that she would have included forces e.g police departments and made things messy without any possibilty of success.

Emotions and logic have their own benefits in decision making process,in some circumstances the former acts like a solution and in other the latter comes in help.But if these two are used inappropriately in wrong situations then it might make situations worse.So to mitigate such possibilities its important that one must think logically first to see if its safe to consider emotions or handle it logically.