People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The topic suggests that people who make decision based on emotion and justify them with logic later are poor decision makers.I disagree with the stated claim as what might seem emotion to us might involve complex logic. Furthermore,the unsuccessful decision can not be judged under the same perspective as the poor decision and hence the people under the consideration should not be labelled as poor decision makers.

Decision makers who are assigned responsibility of taking decisions are usually people on high level of authority who have years of experience under their belt and they have made these kind of decisions at various points in their careers.What might seem emotion to us can be a thinking based on logic gained by years of experience and the outcomes of such decisions.Thus what looks like emotion to a tyro is complex logic which results from vast variety of previous such situations and their outcomes.

Furthermore, decisions are mostly made in a spur of moment and there is a very little chance that the decision makers have the time to explain the logic behind .This can have consequences such as delaying the action and probably failures due to delays.When the outcome of the decision is reached, the thinking behind taking such an action can be explained.

One question which requires discussion is What makes a decision maker a bad one.Is it lack of explanation of their actions? Certainly not.History is full of such examples where decision making is not just an art of considering logic and taking various factors into consideration.It also requires going beyond the logic and making a judgement call based on intuition and confidence in resources at hand.

Decisions can not always be successful and the decision maker has to bear the imputation of the world.Justifying the course of action after the failure should be taken as a sign of responsibility on the part of the maker and should not be misjudged as a sign of poor decision making.People who make decisions on the basis of their judgement and experience and are brave and courageous enough to take the responsibility of their actions should not be termed as poor decision makers rather they should be seen with reverence as they have the audacity to take responsibility on their action and its consequences, bad or good.