People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The word decision can be defined as a conclusion or choice of action that is reached upon for a situation after considering the various factors that shape the situation. The fundamental definition of the term "decision" includes "consideration". This consideration means analyzing various factors, foreseeing all the possible consequences and then deciding upon a course of action that seems the most efficacious for a desired result.

Decisions when taken carefully, ensures that many of the unpredictable variables are eliminated which leads tp a path for the execution of only useful ideas that contribute positively to a decision. Similarly when decision are taken in a haphazard manner they result into situations that have various degrees of failure attached to them.For example, a simple decision of having lunch or skipping lunch can be taken by considering how hungry a person is, what did the person have for breakfast, and how long will it be before another opportunity for a meal arrives. If the person is not hungry and decides to have lunch anyway, the person might vomit or become extremely lethargic and thus preventing that person from doing the day's work.Similarly if the person decides to skip lunch altogether, he may feel hungry during his work hours which would distract him. However, if the person carefully considers the decision of of having lunch, the person might eat only a small amount to keep him going through the day without feeling hungry. It is this third scenario that is the most desirable and that person ,who carefully considers each decision available at his disposal and choosing the one most profitable, is considered a good decision maker.

Sometimes people may be emotionally influenced while making their decision. By allowing their emotions to overshadow their capability of logical thinking, they are undertaking many risks which could have been eliminated if the decision was taken logically. People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterward are bad decision makers as they lack the ability to think of the long term consequences. While their decision can prove to be beneficial in the short run, the risks of them turning bad in the long run is extremely high. For example, a couple having a fight might become frustrated and emotionally decide to call of their relationship. This, to them, might seem the solution to end the bickering fights, but in doing so they fail to analyze how much a person means to them. They can think about the decision in a logical manner in areas such as their future together, how compatible they actually are. At this stage, whatever decision they make, will be well calculated and will prevent future problems and in the future will reduce the guilt of making the wrong decision thereby proving the decision to be a correct one.

Another example would be , parents scolding their children for a mistake. Parents, out of emotional overcharge of seeing their children cry, might not correct their mistake without thinking that their children might get a wrong impression and that their mind is being molded in an incorrect manner.

People who defend their emotional decisions later with logic would provide any sort of logic to support their decision even if they know that it is wrong.If they analyze their decision before making it, it would allow them to prevent or minimize unforeseen consequences. Hence it can be affirmed that people who People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.