People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every day in our lives we have to take hundred of decisions. Whether we have to decide what to wear, what to eat, which movie to watch etc. Mostly

People who make decisions based on emotion are poor decision makers.

To begin with, the decisions which are taken under the influence of our emotions may seem to work perfectly for a short term but fails if we consider long term effects of that decision. For example, suppose one has to buy a new mobile. That person have a long range of phones to choose from. He can buy a latest phone with high end specifications(though he does not require that high end phone for his simple day to day task) for Rs 60000 or he can buy a basic phone which can meet his basic day to day needs. But in hoping to show off in front of friends he might choose a expensive phone rather than a phone is more viable. For now he thought it is a good idea, but soon he will regret it some financial crisis comes in the near future. Hence clearly, rash decisions under the influence of emotions impairs our judgement.

These decisions which are influenced by the emotions are not good for business environment. For example, in advertising world generally one have to hyperbole or embellish in other to make it more appealing to the public. For a scrupulous person this is unacceptable and may decide to show the public what the product is. Though, he is right in his place but this may cost the company a fortune.