Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

First of all, as to me, the field that questions the most authority and tries to understand our world is science. Indeed, scientists have always been carrying out experiments, writing reports of their discoveries, debating their theories to build a new vision of our universe and its components. In Europe, during the Middle-Ages, much scientists had to keep their experiments secret or at least, not to srpread them to the knowledge of everyone. For example, Italian astronomer Galileo Galilei still advocated Copernic's theory of the Solar System even if he had the evidence by observing the planets and the stars, before he resigned because the Church threatened his life. Obviously Galileo is a brave character, that supports that science should question our world.

Rebellion against authority also relates to questioning poitical regimes. If criticizing dictatorial regimes is rather easy, given the obvious violation of basic human rights and aggressive methods of repression, questioning our so-called democracies is somewhat more difficult, but should not be look down upon. Democracy states that everyone should have a word to say, and that everyone is equal legally speaking. However, our political systems may certainly be not so ideal and we should not stop scrutinize diligently whether the political people infringe on our rights and on the rights of the underpriviledged. That is why I think this recommendation is pretty suitable to politics and that we can all benefit from political awareness.

Finally, wars demand people to be conscious and woke towars the orders they are given. If not, it could lead to horrible deeds and crimes against humanity. For instance, so as not to commit the same crime, a German soldier can disobey the order if he thinks it is against moral values. However, questioning the orders could also prevent the army from winning the battle against the enemy because some actions were not carried out.

In conclusion, questioning is a fundamental concept in our lives, as people living a complex universe, as citizens living in democracies or as possible soldiers in wars to come. Most of time, it is beneficial to be aware and to take off our blinkers.