Requiring university students to take a variety of courses outside their major fields of study is the best way to ensure that students become truly educated.

Knowledge is divine.You gain knowledge when you are educated with more information that makes you better person and more successful in life.The issue truly acceptable that students should have courses rather than which they study in their field to improve their ability to settle in any field they prefer in future.

Firstly students are basically have no idea why did they choose their major field and most of the time they struggle to study in that area where they have no interest that would just make them educated but they will never gain that knowledge.If a student has an opportunity to take variety of courses that could help them learn more and would help them choose the better field which they are more interested in.For example a student is a mechanical background student but he has no interest in those machines instead he likes to deal with more on coding and computer related subjects so he pursued courses outside and one day he got places in a computer science job which made him more educated in his life.

Secondly learning of any course depends on the interest on each individual.Before taking any course the student should think of his interest in that course on what way it would help his future and make him more knowledgeable.It is also difficult if you do too many courses which could give you half knowledge of each course and all combined would keep you in a great confusion.Even if there is one course you truly wish to take that should make you truly educated and help you in future.

In the conclusion the issue is totally agreeable and every student would benefit more when they take courses beyond their major fields of study to gain more requisite information and make better choice to which field they like to settle in future