Requiring university students to take a variety of courses outside their major fields of study is the best way to ensure that students become truly educated.

The study of wide range of topics help student expand the horizon of their knowledge. For becoming truly learned student's should get the opportunity of exploring different aspects of education. The University education encompasses the study of a number of subjects which allows the students to enhance their learning. A true university education focuses on different subjects ranging from the core area of study to social, cultural and business aspects of learning. It allows students to dive deep into these topics and thus, boost their learning.

A true University education focuses not only on the topic of interest but also on the related subjects which can have direct or indirect impact on the application of the knowledge gained by the students. We can take an example of Computer Engineering course taught at Kathmanu University, Nepal. The course, although, is related to Computer Science, covers wide range of topics ranging from Compuer Science to Management, Economics and Entrepreneurship. The inclusion of such a variety of subjects help student gain insight of market demands and buisness perspective of Computer Engineering, which prepares them to be able to compete in the market.

Apart from the academic courses, Universities also focuses on the social, cultural and artistic aspects of learning. The organization of various programs that includes people from different social background and diverse cultures help student expand their other side of the learning. They can learn to act properly and sustain in the diverse community with such opportunities.

Although, it might be true to some extent that focusing the study on a single discipline help student explore more on the single topic rather than having to focus on variety of subjects, it only narrows the horizon of knowledge. These type of education doesn't allow students to gain experiencne of artistic way of learning as they will not be able to be fit on the subject different from their academics.

Univesity education encompasses a number of disciplines that helps student to expand their learning rather than the education that focuses on a single discipline as it allows student to explore themselves more on the diverse field of study.