Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildings are in need of repair

Extracurricular activities help in attaining the overall development of an individual. cutting funding for the same extracurricular activities is not a suitable option rather they should develop a system of allocating the budget at hand more efficiently.

Underdeveloped school buildings will take uncertain time to develop, depending upon the extent of the wear. who knows how much time it could take? cutting all extracurricular activities for the unforeseeable future puts a lot of things at stake, rather they should a systematic approach to spend money more efficiently, for example, if the extracurricular activities spectrum covers a broad range of activities which can’t be funded then the school just opt for those which are very popular among students. Let us say the school has a program for culinary disposed students but if the enrollment in this is very minimal then it makes enough sense to cut the funding. The same goes for sports, in some countries certain sports are more popular than others, the school can cut funding of unpopular sports for some time till the infrastructure is developed. Spending the budget in a frugal manner in extracurricular activities should be given more importance rather than cutting the entire thing.

Providing all-round education to an individual should be of paramount importance for any school, schools can always go for a loan from the government or any other private sector, many private investors are looking for an investment opportunity, though in this case, it is not a traditional way of investing. but the point being made here is education takes priority over money and schools should opt for money from external sources so as not to hamper the education of the student.

All-round development should be given first priority, that being said if the building and infrastructure are in a dismal situation and are actually proving as a hindrance in basic academics then it makes sense to cut off the funding and allocate the same in developing the proper infrastructure. for example, being a mechanical engineer, workshop experience is very important since it is of prime importance, more than any extracurricular activities and if workshop building is not in the required state then it makes sense to develop that building

The priority should be efficient usage of the budget at hands and if the conditions are so bad that they are affecting basic academics then it makes sense to cut the funding from the extracurricular activities