Scientists and other researchers should focus their research that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Today's world is a very competitive one. Competition is unavoidable due to the quantity of talent. Everyone aspires to be the best, whether in academia, athletics, business, or politics.

This can be beneficial in some cases, but quality suffers as a result. This is particularly true in high-level competitions. Students' desire to succeed prompts them to put their education at risk.

Parents and educators continuously encourage their children to excel in all of their classes. Students are taught in a time- and syllabus bound structure, which restricts them from obtaining knowledge and insight on issues of their choosing. Those seeking a deeper understanding of a topic or situation are demotivated by the evaluation pattern. Only their score is taken into account, which often necessitates memorising. Prioritizing cramming and copying will inevitably lower the quality of learning till the secondary levelCompetition also aims to reinforce one's determination. It takes a lot of time and effort to become an expert or proficient student in the area or disciplines studied. One of the requirements for a high math score is the ability to solve arithmetic problems.

In addition, you must ensure a positive grade point average. Because it is one of the factors used to determine a student's value to a company or a college. Your school grades indicate your ability to learn and how hard you work. Thousands of people applying for jobs at Samsung, for example, must first pass a similar examination. A 3.0 GPA is required to be eligible for a university scholarship.

If students have more precise goals, they may be better able to focus on their studies. Many young students who lack a definite study strategy and hence cannot focus on their learning to do their best in otherwise abandoned capacity building may be inspired by good grades in a variety of common courses.

While competition may deter certain underachievers, it is often advantageous to students' development in terms of anticipating future circumstances and creating definite goals. I disagree with the speaker's claim in general. To determine if grade rivalry is harmful to learning, one must disregard the value of future assets.