Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The field of research of a scientist or any researcher is decided based upon several criteria. These factors range from the scientist's interest to the critical effect it can have on people's life. However many of the aspects are vague and uncertain. Thus the overall result of an research can't be precisely anticipated. Hence i disagree that the researcher should focus their experiments on areas which are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

To begin with consider the problem of accurately predicting the results of an research. It is a unfathomable task and can never be ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.