Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Eventhough, some people believe that efforts should be made to protect endagered species only if their extinction is resulted from human influence, I believe that there is a need to save all the endangered species irrespective of the cause of their extinction. I believe that every living organism on this earth has equal right to live and we as humans who are considered to be more superior than other animals should take actions to protect rest of the species.

All the living organisms have their own significance in maintaining eco balance in on this planet. By restricting our efforts to save only a subset of endangered species, we are ignoring the fact that some species might become completely extinct. This situation may have some negative impacts beyond human imagination. For instance, a particular type of plant is unique in a forest. This plant is very importnat to treat a critical disease. It is at risk due to pests. With increasing pest attack, plant has become exinct. Currethere is no other medicine for this particular disease. If such a situation occures then impacts of it might involve death of myriad of people. If we had taken care to protect such plats, then we have not only just saved the life of plant but, life of many people.

In addition to this, one cannot deny that a particular type of endangered species could be the source of food for many other species. So, eradication of such species will greatly afftect the lives of other animals dependant on it. This might cause a chain reaction which might involve death of many other living organisms.

There are many animals as well as plants which are on the verge of extinction. Humans may not be the direct cause for thier extinction. However, we can take some action to preotect thier lives. Because, once a plant or an animal disappears completely from this planet, there is no way to get it back. Dinosorous are the best examples of such a scenario. Now, one can only see it in movies and posters but, not in real life. If we do not take necessary actions in this regard, many oragnisms might become extinct and our next generation is going to face a great loss.

In summary, I would like to say that while protecting the animals which arein the process of exinction due to human activities, it is imprtant to pay attention to save other endangered species. By doing so we can save many lives.