Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Not everyone has the same interest and talents. The college provides the education for the student where they indulge in their own field of interest, they find their own major and decide on what field they want to explore or wander or get knowledge. So, the college is the gateway for the student for the future. However, as the above assertion, there are two types of people who consider they should choose their field of study on the basis of their talent and interest and other are there to choose their field of study by the availability of job. I agree with the one, who choose their field of study by their real talent and interest because one can do better on what he is interested in.

Firstly, people are successful in the field on which they are interested. Moreover, people will produce significant result doing what they are interested or talented on. As Steve Job has said that “The only way to do great works is to love what you do.” From this proverb, what we can assert is that we if we do the things we love or those which we are interested in then only we can produce a fruitful result. There are many people who often choose their career based on job opportunities. However, these people will be irked after they are indulged in the job since they have no interest on it, they are doing it for the sake of the just income, not for their personal satisfaction.

Secondly, the pragmatic and innovative ideas come from those people who do it by their interest. Every person has their own liking or interest and the ideas come from their real interest on it. Those can only success and come up with the new innovative idea who are doing the things on their real interest. A person can’t achieve a great thing doing without their own interest. For instance, youtube has become the real platform for the one who likes to entertain people they can make videos and make people amused. Nevertheless, who thought that youtube would be the platform for one to earn money, it has become a real example that one can be a success if he/she does what they are talented or interest in. If one has interest on a field then it is not significant to run towards the opportunities. However, if a people is deliberate in a field and comes up with new ideas that he has nothing to do or seek for opportunities.

Lastly, we can see that there are lots of people who choose their field focusing on job opportunities and have to live their life with becoming dull and uninteresting. So, one should choose their field of study on the basis of the interest. A job is just a trivial thing in life, real happiness is the success in life, getting to do what you like is the satiable moment. However, money is necessary for life to live but it is not a significant thing to make one’s life pleasant and successful.

To sum up, one shouldn’t fall onto the job opportunities for choosing their career and field for interest because life is long to live, should think long term, and doing their real thing what you like, makes you feel happy and satisfied in life and that is the life for to be happy.