Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Regarding corporations and their responsibilities, there are two confliction views. Some people believe that it is incumbent upon corporations to improve the well-being and welfare of the societies and environment in any realm they operate. But others take a radically different view and allege that the main responsibility of corporations is to make a substantial amount of money as they could. In what follow, first, the justification of each side is delineated, later on, my personal perspective, having been inspired by the rationale of each side is explicated.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that companies in any given society play a significant role and their presence could contribute greatly to the economic situation of any nation. Broadly speaking, one of the major roles of corporations is to support societies and by sound decisions and wise thinking, they not only can improve the welfare of the society but also can help people develop their living condition. As a tangible example, if a company create many job opportunities for people especially for adults, it helps the improvement of the living conditions because people with seizing those opportunities could make a living and help to the welfare of the society positively. To elucidate more on this issue, the well-being of a society, living condition, and environment largely depend on the operation of mammoth corporations owing to the fact that they play a key role in the welfare of the society and hardly can a society progress and flourish day in day out without corporations.

On the other hand, make money as much as possible is one of the utmost important goals that a company should try to achieve in order to prosper economic situation. If we take a minute to ponder over it when a country is in crisis or confront inflation or economic recession companies could patronize the economics of a society in order to recover from a recession. For instance, ten years ago Germany faced an inflation in the society because of economic recession but BMW and Mercedes Benz two of the most important companies in Germany, which their duties were just making money, contributed greatly to the economics of the society and they could recover from recession dramatically. Delve further into the issue, not until corporations make a vast sum of money can a society improve and handle trials and tribulations vigorously.

Personally, I lodge myself somewhere between these two views. If companies just take the welfare of the society into consideration and do not pay attention to making money, hardly can a society flourish and thrive. As a matter of fact, it is incumbent upon corporations to create job opportunities in the society since in this way, not only can a company help develop well-being of a nation but also can make a hoard of money and improve the economic situation. That being so, make money and improve the welfare of the society are two important factors that a company should bend over backward to receive in order to have a dynamic nation.