Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the

societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility

of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Any corporation or company can sustain only when they are able to keep their employees happy and satisfied, and

maintaining the society and environment where they operate. Some people may argue that as a corporation had already

paid their employees sufficiently and paid all the taxes to government, so thay are not liable to spend any money on the well

being of the society and environment. But according to me every corporation has a social resposibility to work for the betterment

of it's employees and people living in the areas they operate. This will help in not only keeping their employees satisfied but also

investing a small amount on environment and public welfare will help in the overall growth of the region.

Firstly to strenghten my stand on the issue that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the

societies and environments in which they operate, I would like to emphasize that in order to attract apt employees to an organization/corporation its very important to maintain a healthy environment and society.

Appropriate employees with required set of skills is very important for every corporation, so a corporation

have the responsibility to provide all basic needs of an employees like good schools, medical facilities as well as better connectivity

in order to attract such employees. This will not only help in attracting apt employees but also keep their current employees satisfied. Also the employees will be able to give their cent percent attention to work as they will not have to worry for

these basic needs and requiremts for their family.

Secondly, its very important for any organization to keep the environment clean and sustainable for the growth of the organization and

people living in the area. We have seen many cases like recently one major fertilizer plant in Tamil Nadu, India was forced to completly

shut down by Supreme Court of India due to their careless attitute toward environment and resident nearby by polluting the environment and

making the area unsuitable for people living their. Also in some other cases it has been observed that many organization related to storage and distribution of goods

face lots of trouble due to their careless attitude toward maintaining the roads and greenery of the region which were destroyed by rampart usage

heavy trucks and other machineries.Thus, a corporation's caring attitute towards society and environment not only provide an edge for the growth of any organization but also help

an organization to keep itself away from any environmental issue thereby denting its reputation.

As mentioned above some people may argue that an organization should be only responsible for making money and abiding by law, but due to the above

mentioned reasons in order to keep their employees and people living in the nearby region satisfied and happy, it's a core responsibility of any organization to promote the

well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate.